Thorntown Town Council

The Town of Thorntown is governed by a Council-Manager form of government. The Thortown Town Council consists of five elected members, each serving a term of four years with 3 memebers terms ending in 2022 and 2 members terms ending in 2023. Council members must reside within the town limits and all are elected at-large.

Town Council meetings are every 3rd Monday of the month and the first Monday of each even numbered months (February, April, June, August, October, December). All meetings are held in the Town Court/Public Meeting Room of the Thorntown Town Hall and start at 7:00 PM. Please see the calendar of events for exact dates and locations.

Contact Info

Sara Fairfield
Town Council President

Bruce Burtner
Town Council Member

Dave Williams
Town Council Vice President

Shawn McClintock
Town Council Member

Larry Truitt
Town Council Member